Interprètes Ian Bostridge (Soliste, Ténor)
Academy of St Martin in the Fields (Orchestre / Ensemble)
Chorus of St Martin in the Fields (Chorale)
Sir Neville Marriner (Chef d'orchestre)

Auteurs Traditional

Date d'enregistrement ca 1994


Christmas Adagios

Sir David Willcocks, Herbert von Karajan, Kurt Herbert Adler, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Sir Neville Marriner, George Guest, John Rutter, Barry Rose, Henry Lewis, Anton Guadagno, John Scott, Helmut Winschermann, Sir Colin Davis, George Malcolm, David Hill, Nikolai Korniev, Anthony Way, Ion Marin, Richard Bonynge, Sir Stephen Cleobury, Uwe Christian Harrer, Carl Davis

Christmas Adagios

Label Decca Records / 468 503-2

Année de production 2001

Tracks - CD 1
1. O holy night
2. Ave Maria
3. In the bleak midwinter
4. Coventry Carol
5. Away in a manger
6. Gabriel's message
7. Pastoral sinfonia
8. Il s'en va loin de la terre
9. Panis angelicus
10. Schlafe, mein Liebster
11. Wiegenlied (Guten Abend, gut' Nacht)
12. Oh Jesu so meek
13. While shepherds watched
14. Süsser Trost, mein Jesus kommt
15. Largo
16. Alma Redemptoris Mater
17. O magnum mysterium
18. Zastupnitse userdnaya
19. Iubi-te-voi
20. Once In Royal David's City
21. O Tannenbaum
22. O little town of Bethlehem
Tracks - CD 2
1. Stille Nacht
2. Gloria in excelsis Deo
3. Largo
4. The first Nowell
5. In dulci jubilo
6. In three kings
7. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
9. The crown of roses
10. Largo pastorale
11. The lamb
12. Balulalow
13. Ave Maria
14. Mille cherubini in coro
15. Laudate Dominum
16. The infant King
17. Lullaby my Jesus
18. What child is this?
19. Barcarolle
20. See amid the winter's snow
21. The blessed Son of God
22. It came upon the midnight clear
23. White Christmas