Music database


Ave Maria

Franz Schubert

Ave Maria


Performers Leontyne Price (Soloist, soprano)
Wiener Philharmoniker (Orchestra / Ensemble)
Herbert von Karajan (Conductor)

Composers Franz Schubert
* 31/1/1797, Wien, Wien, Austria
† 19/11/1828, Wien, Wien, Austria

Date of recording 1961


The Joy of Christmas

Richard Bonynge, Sir Stephen Cleobury, Sir David Willcocks, Herbert von Karajan, John Rutter, Carl Davis, Kurt Herbert Adler, Philip Jones, George Guest, Anton Guadagno, Marisa Robles, Sir Colin Davis, Karl Münchinger, Sir Adrian Boult, Sir Neville Marriner

The Joy of Christmas

Record Label Decca Records / 452 450-2

Year of production 1996

Tracks - CD 1
1. Once In Royal David's City
2. Ave Maria
3. Ding, dong! merrily on high
4. Silent night
5. Panis angelicus
6. The holly and the ivy
7. Jingle bells - Deck the hall
8. Good King Wenceslas
9. O holy night
10. O little town of Bethlehem
11. In dulci jubilo
12. The first Nowell
Johann Sebastian Bach
(extract:) Christmas Oratorio, For Soloists, Choir And Orchestra (BWV 248)
13. Pastoral sinfonia
Georg Friedrich Händel
(extract:) Messiah. Oratorio In 3 Parts (HWV 56)
14. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
15. For unto us a child is born
16. God rest you merry, gentlemen
17. Away In A Manger
18. What child is this?
19. Oh Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)
Tracks - CD 2
1. The twelve days of Christmas
2. Sussex carol
3. Star carol
4. Mary's boy child
5. King Jesus hath a garden
6. Up! good Christian folk, and listen
7. Child in a manger
8. Mille cherubini in coro
9. Brahms Lullaby (Guten Abend, gut' Nacht)
10. In the bleak mid-winter
11. Gesù bambino
Hector Berlioz
(extract:) L'Enfance du Christ. Trilogie sacrée, für Soli, Chor und Orchester
12. Trio
Johann Sebastian Bach
(extract:) Christmas Oratorio, For Soloists, Choir And Orchestra (BWV 248)
13. Schlafe, mein Liebster
14. See amid the winter's snow
15. Shepherds in the field abiding
16. While shepherds watched
Franz Schubert
(extract:) Ellens Gesang III. Lied für Singstimme und Klavier. Hymne an die Jungfrau (D 839 / Op.52/6)
18. Hark! the herald angels sing